LLAN 6th Equality Gala (Online) (November 30, 2021)

LLAN held our Sixth Annual LLAN Equality Gala online on 30 November from 6:30-8:15 pm (JST). Please watch the video at LLAN’s YouTube channel.

The Program includes:
Welcome remarks and annual report by LLAN Co-chairs Naosuke Fujita and Alexander Dmitrenko
20 years of marriage equality
-Evan Wolfson | Founder, Freedom to Marry (USA) 
-Jennifer Liu | Executive Director, Taiwan Equality Campaign (Taiwan)
Special greetings from politicians, activists, athletes, supporters and friends from around the world
Karen Makishima | Minister
Kanako Otsuji | Former member of the House of Representative
Taiga Ishikawa | Member of the House of Councilors
Yuriko Koike | Tokyo Governor
Nick Herbert | Member of the House of Lords (United Kingdom)
Congressman Mark Takano | Member of the US House of Representative (USA)
Mikako Kotani | Executive Board member of JOC | Bronze medalist in artistic swimming in both the solo and duet in Seoul 1988
Fumino Sugiyama | Board Member of JOC | Former member of Japan women’s national fencing team | Co-chair of NPO Tokyo Rainbow Pride | Transgender activist
Katsuyoshi Minobe |Gold medalist in fencing in the men’s team epee in Tokyo 2020
John Galligan | General Manager, Global Public Affairs, Microsoft (USA)
LGBT Finance
Women in Law Japan
Update on the marriage equality movement in Japan
Makiko Terahara | Co-Representative, Marriage For All Japan
Videos from Machi & Teresa, plaintiffs in the marriage litigation in Japan
Special performances and entertainment
J Harrison Ghee | Renounced Broadway artist and performer (USA)
Kiyotaka Tendo | Singer-songwriter

English and Japanese (fully bilingual, with subtitles)
Joining Equality Gala 2021

There is no charge to attend the Equality Gala thanks to the generosity of our sponsors. We would like to extend our gratitude to our sponsors for their generous support: AI-EI Law • Alfa Romeo • Allen & Overy • Amway • Anderson Mori & Tomotsune • Ashurst • Baker McKenzie • The Capitol Hotel Tokyu • Clifford Chance • Davis Polk & Wardwell • DLA Piper • Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer • Herbert Smith Freehills • Latham & Watkins • Linklaters • Microsoft • Morgan Stanley MUFG • Mori Hamada & Matsumoto • Morrison & Foerster • Nagashima Ohno & Tsunematsu • Nishimura & Asahi • Nomura Real Estate • Panasonic • Park Hyatt Tokyo • Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison • Ritz-Carlton, Tokyo • Robert Walters • Shearman & Sterling • Simpson Thacher & Bartlett • Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom • Squire Patton Boggs • Sullivan & Cromwell • White & Case

  • このエントリーをはてなブックマークに追加